A Bushel of Articles

As the farmer’s markets restart and really good food shows up on the table, I’ve been super-busy writing. I’ve been bad about linking to stories I published in recent weeks. Here are a few; there’s more to come…

I visited Quynn’s Attic in downtown Frederick recently. I liked it, it’s a cool space, and my son even behaved well while we were there.

We’ve been eating tons of garlic greens recently. Warn me before you come over so I can brush my teeth.

My adventures in hard-boiled pullet eggs were less than inspirational to others, but you can all enjoy my fallibilities as disclosed here.

Stuffed chicken breasts are a great way to use up odds and ends in the fridge. They don’t suck as a method of making a dry and boring cut of meat a little tastier.


About this entry