No Shopping in the Frederick News-Post

The month of no shopping continues. I wrote a little column about it that ran in today’s Frederick News-Post.

Read all about it here!

I appreciated my conversation with Steven Shaw of the eGullet Society for Culinary Arts and Letters on the subject. Like me, he normally feeds a family of three most of the food they eat every day, including packing a lunch for his young son on school days. I knew that if he could do this with the limited storage space he has in his Manhattan apartment, I could surely go without shopping in my suburban kitchen that is stocked past the gills with stores of grains, meats, condiments and canned tomatoes.

I plan to put up some updated photos tomorrow so you can see our progress in eating through the supplies. Stay tuned for more…


About this entry