How much of everything can I use, anyway?

“With a rebel yell, she cried ‘more, more, more’…”

It’s never enough. I want more–plenty more–lots of everything.

Well, that’s not entirely true. I do have my limits. For example, there’s an 11lb box of chocolate pistoles in my kitchen that I almost never dip into. I watch my weight and usually have a solid exercise habit. I eat fruits and vegetables as happily as I do proteins and starches. Yet, I find it hard to resist adding another pat of butter to the pan, taking another cup of coffee, chopping up some extra garlic. I adhere to the principle of using lots of everything. I see little point in only making a little bit, because I already know it’s gonna be good and I’m gonna want to have it more than once.

Hence, Lots of Everything. Whole bunches. Tons.

About this entry